The nail in the coffin…

I’ve deleted my facebook.

Finally.

Which is basically the equivalent of committing social suicide. I have basically become invisible to the world. It seems that so many people are only interested in communication, if those communications can be seen by the world. Long gone are the days of talking to people one on one. Even this entry will be broadcast to the world instead of written in a private journal.

Why?

I remember a quote from theology that said “nothing is real that is not eternal”.

I imagine we’re all just trying to be real. Chasing our own immortality by engraving every thought, conversation, like, etc.. into the stone tablets of the internet. Once it’s on the internet it’s there forever.

So here’s me … attempting to be real without being eternal.

About thistlesandweeds

I'm pretty much a big deal. View all posts by thistlesandweeds

Leave a Reply

